With the Assignments feature, users can start a submission, then unassign themselves to make the submission available for other users on their account to review or add information. The Unassign and Claim actions can be enabled on an App by App basis using the Assignment Settings from the App Settings page.
How to Unassign a Submission
To unassign a submission, tap the Menu button (three dots) in the upper right corner and select Unassign:
Confirm this action by tapping Unassign on the new message. Once the submission has been unassigned, it will now appear as an available task on user devices with the related app.
How to Claim a Submission
To claim an unassigned submission, tap the Available Tasks button in the upper right corner:
A list of available submissions will appear. Tap the submission you want to claim:
A preview of the submission-in-progress will be displayed. Tap the Claim button in the bottom right corner, and confirm the action by tapping Claim on the new message:
Once the submission is claimed, it is removed from the unassigned queue and it will appear as a new task on your device:
The Assignment status for submissions is also displayed on the Dispatch Manager on the website, where Admins can manually reassign, unassign, and delete Assignments.
Please note that if the Unassign action is turned on but Claim is not from the Assignments Settings, unassigned submissions need to be manually assigned by an Admin from the Dispatch Manager.